Seeking part-time caretaker in our home for two girls (Breezewood)

Seeking part-time caretaker in our home for two girls (Breezewood)

11 Jul 2019

Seeking part-time caretaker in our home for two girls (Breezewood)

Were seeking a part-time caretaker on Tuesdays and Thursdays while we are at work for two little girls, ages 2.5 and 4 years old. The hours are 7:40am to 5:15pm Tuesdays and Thursdays at our home.

Seeking a reliable caretaker with her own transportation, preferably with experience with special needs. Our 2.5 year old girl is very outgoing and loves to meet new people. She enjoys playdoh, coloring, and dancing. Our 4 year-old girl is special needs and attends special education program for half of the day. She is a sweet little girl who especially loves music. Shes working on communicating with her tablet and walking in her gait trainer. Even though she is non-verbal, she knows a few sign language signs. She is wheelchair dependent. Both girls are in diapers, but the 2.5 year old is potty training.

Requirements: High school diploma, non-smoker, own transportation, valid drivers license, must be able to lift 50 pounds

Location: Our home in Fredericksburg in Breezewood area. We have one dog.

Pay: Hourly, depending on number of children. $15 per hour for two children and $10 for one child. Pay is every other Monday. After taxes its about $400 per two weeks

To Apply: Please email a resume and at least one reference

Responsibilities: Preparing breakfast for girls, administering medicine twice a day for 4 year old and ensuring she gets on and off the bus during the day to attend public special ed program. Thanks!

Related jobs

Job Details

Jocancy Online Job Portal.