In home Personal Assistant (Peoria)

In home Personal Assistant (Peoria)

08 Feb 2019

In home Personal Assistant (Peoria)

Seeking in home Personal Assistant

We are adding 3 Personal Assistants to our current work force. You will be caring for a 38 year old female with Cerebral Palsy. This individual uses a motorized wheelchair. She has no use of her legs and limited use of her arms and hands. We are seeking candidates that are dependent and reliable. We run an informal household meaning that when you come to work, it will be more like going to a friends house. There is work to be done, but we also have a lot of fun at the same time. We do have a friendly 2 year old German Sheppard, so if you are allergic to dogs we wanted to let you know in advance.

20-25 hrs per week

Job duties include, but not limited to:

House work (dust, dishes, sweep, mop, laundry, vacuum)

Hygiene needs (showering, dressing, brush teeth, hair, makeup)

Feeding

Cooking

Light grocery shopping

Accompany to doctor appointments

Minimum Qualifications:

25 years of age

Female (sorry fellas, it's one of those female things)

Desire to work

Excellent communication skills

Reliable transportation is a must

Ability to be on call is a plus, but not a requirement

Good hygiene

Solid work history

Excellent punctuality

Out of all of the requirements listed above, punctuality is by far the most important. If you are late or don't show up there is a good chance that the client will be laying in bed or locked out of her own house for hours. This is one thing that will not be tolerated.

Because of my current work schedule, email inquiries only. I will respond to every inquiry within 24-48 hrs, Please provide phone number and best time to contact. We are living in a fast paced world, if text messages are suitable for you, please let me know that as well.

Related jobs

Job Details

Jocancy Online Job Portal.